Grace Lutheran School logo
Church glass windows

Our Board of Directors

Our board of directors is comprised of individuals who have a deep and abiding faith in Christ, a love for his children, and a passion for education. Board members are committed to making decisions that will serve to support our mission of sharing the message of salvation through Jesus Christ while preparing our children for the challenges of today as well as the opportunities of tomorrow.


Grace Lutheran School is one of the many ministries operated by Grace Lutheran Church. Grace Lutheran Church, through its members, assumes sole responsibility for the governing of school operations. The congregation elects the members of the board of directors who are responsible for formulating ministry policies. Our school principal serves as an advisory member on the board of directors.

We receive funding from a variety of sources, which include the Grace Lutheran congregation, parents of students, friends of the school, and the Parent-Teacher League (PTL).

Meet Our Board Members

Delaine Schiestel

David Zecher

Kelly Hoecherl

Nate Edwards
Secretary/Financial Liaison

Pastor Russ Gipson

Lynn Harmon
Member at Large

Ken Ols
Member at Large

Kyle Schikore
Member at Large

Dennis Sierk
Member at Large